General guidelines for scholarship applications offered by friendly countries

One of the major activities of the Ministry of Education and Vocational Training (MoEVT) is to coordinate scholarships offered by friendly country.

Countries offering various scholarships to Tanzania include China, Cuba, Russia, Algeria and Macedonia. Others include India, United Kingdom, New Zealand, Australia and Kuwait to name just a few.

Attached here (click to download - pdf) are the general Guidelines. Candidates are advised to read and understand specific guidelines provided by specific call for Scholarship.

All applications should be addressed to:-

The Permanent,
Ministry of Education and Vocational Training,
P.O. Box 9121,